blogging

hi everyone

I am the first one to post (I think) and therefore, I am slightly uncertain of what is expected! I had a little bit of trouble figuring out how to get this all working smoothly but it appears that I have finally figured it out. My name is Emma and, like many of you, I presume, I am a fourth year communications student. I’m not sure if I am supposed to talk about what I like etc or just write about why I chose this course, so I’ll do both. I love biking, rock climbing, yoga, snowboarding and polo (yes, on horseback). I love reading and enjoy writing, though I definitely do not do enough of the latter. I did not know this course was going to be a writing course until the day before the first class when I realized I too was registered in the awesome blog-writing class that my friend was telling me about. I anticipate that it is going to be a fun and interesting class because it is so different from what most of us have experienced in our time here at Carleton. Though I am slightly nervous to have my writing read aloud both by myself and by others, and furthermore, have it critiqued and analyzed, I think it is going to be very good for both me and my writing. I hope this post was long/short enough!! Thanks for listening (reading).

p.s. I would like to point out that I have not blogged previous to this, so don’t judge! 🙂

-emma

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

